Nele Matthys

° 1980-09-20 - Aalst
Number of enterprise 0812.598.590

Nele Matthys has been part of the firm since July 2003, when she graduated magna cum laude in law at the University of Ghent. During her education, she developed a very keen interest in Societies Law and Commercial Lam (included commercial Agency, concessions and other distribution contracts).

During her practice as a lawyer she specialised on Family Law..

In the daily practice she understood that in the Family Law the knowledge of Company Law and Financial Law, as well as the Estate Planning and Matrimonial Properties Law, are really important. She followed and ended with success a post graduate formation of Estate planning at the Free University of Brussels.

For the Club of Jurists she gave a lecture about ‘Temporary Societies’ (09.11.2011 (Zwijnaarde) and 17.11.2011 (Hasselt)).

In 2013 (October and November, Bruges & Hasselt) she gave a lecture about recent adaptations to the Law continuity of enterprises in compliance with the law of May 27th 2013.

She is partner of our firm since 1st of October 2009.

Do you have a big or a small legal problem? Nele Matthys will study your case with the proper thoroughness and will handle it with a high level of precision and determination. She will give you legal advice and will defend your case in court without flinching.

Next to Dutch, she speaks English and French.

nele.matthys@ingridopdebeeck.be

Nele Matthys

° 1980-09-20 - Alost
Numéro d’entreprise 0812.598.590

Nele Matthys a rejoint le Cabinet d’Avocats en juillet 2003 après avoir obtenu son diplôme avec la mention “magna cum laude” de l’Université de Gand, où elle s’est spécialisée dans le droit des sociétés et le droit commercial (inclusif agence de commerce, concession et autres contrats de distribution).

Pendant les années de pratique comme avocat elle s’est spécialisée dans le droit de famille.

Dans la pratique elle a constaté que dans les affaires de famille la connaissance du droit de sociétés et du droit fiscal était également particulièrement importante et nécessitait une connaissance de la planification successorale et le droit de la propriété matrimoniale. Elle a suivi et terminé avec succès une formation post graduat Estate planning à l’Université Libre de Bruxelles.

A la demande du Club des Juristes elle a donné un exposé sur ‘Les société Commerciales Temporaires’ (09.11.2011 (Zwijnaarde) et 17.11.2011 (Hasselt)).

En 2013 (Octobre et Novembre, Bruges et Hasselt) elle a donné un exposé sur les changements dans la Loi continuité des entreprises, suite à la loi du 27 mai 2013.

Elle est partenaire depuis le 1er octobre 2009.

Avez-vous un problème, grand ou petit? Nele Matthys l’étudiera avec tout le soin dont elle est capable. Elle vous donnera un conseil avisé et, le cas échéant, vous défendra avec détermination devant le tribunal.

En plus du néerlandais, elle parle anglais et français.

nele.matthys@ingridopdebeeck.be